Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Toddler & Preschool Programs

Seedlings: Apples and Cinnamon

Discover more about apples as we make some fun treats from the fabulous spices in our lives.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, September 18, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, September 19, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, September 20, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Cornucopia

Our budding gardeners look at the last harvest of the season.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, November 20, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, November 21, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, November 22, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Curious Corn

Take an up-close look at an ear of corn and discover its many unusual uses.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, October 9, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, October 10, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, October 11, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Fall Frolic

Kick off the official start of the fall season in the garden!

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, September 25, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, September 26, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, September 27, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Harvest Treasures

Roll up your sleeves for some harvest fun! We explore the many ways autumn plants inspire art and fun.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, November 13, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, November 14, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, November 15, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Holiday Treats - The Plants We Eat!

Discover where some of our favorite flavors come from.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, December 18, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, December 19, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, December 20, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Magical Woods

Explore the world of special trees that stay green all year long.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, December 4, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, December 5, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, December 6, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Owls!

Discover whooooooo flies around Mordecai Children’s Garden at night.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, November 6, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, November 7, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, November 8, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Pine Cones Galore!

Explore the garden and discover the importance of the pine cone.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, December 11, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, December 12, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, December 13, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Prairie Plants

Explore the many different colors, textures and sizes of Colorado grasses!

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, October 2, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, October 3, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, October 4, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Pumpkin Arts!

Let’s get creative and make a masterpiece with the plant of the season!

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, October 30, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, October 31, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, November 1, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Pumpkin Parts

What does a pumpkin look like inside and out?

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, October 23, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, October 24, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, October 25, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Three Sisters Garden

Join us as we explore this famous vegetable trio of corn, squash and beans.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, October 16, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, October 17, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, October 18, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Strolling Stories Along Deer Creek

Storytime and nature hikes unite in this new program at Chatfield Farms. Each week we venture out along Deer Creek and investigate nature as it changes with the seasons. Along the trail we stop to read a seasonally themed story and then continue our adventure with an exploration based on the day’s book. Recommended for ages 3-6 years.

Special Instructions: This program takes place at Denver Botanic Gardens' Chatfield Farms located at 8500 W Deer Creek Canyon Road, Littleton, CO 80128.

Price: $10, $8 member; includes free admission for one adult. Ticket includes admission to Chatfield Farms so you can further explore after the event.

Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc