Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Select An Item

Santa's Village at Chatfield Farms

Santa and his friends transform Chatfield Farms into a magical village! Hop on the hayride to catch a short movie at Santa’s Cinema or walk under the magical light displays. Stop at Elf Boulevard to drop off your letters to Santa. Let the kids play in a real elf house and see the elves hard at work. Enter a giant snow globe.

Included with Admission:

  • Take photos with Santa
  • Kids get to make a holiday keepsake to take home
  • Meet Santa’s live reindeer and get photos
  • Greet Santa's friend, the Snowman
  • Enjoy story time and sing-alongs with Mrs. Claus
  • Holiday lights
  • Hayrides
  • Santa’s Cinema shows the movie 'Elf'
  • NEW! Enter a giant snow globe to play in the snow and get pictures

 

Buy tickets online or at the ticket booth in the Chatfield Farms parking lot during the event (if available). Ticket booth opens at 4:30 p.m. Advance tickets may also be purchased at the York Street Bonfils-Stanton Visitor Center or Chatfield Farms Earl J. Sinnamon Visitor Center during public hours starting in November. Tickets are limited each night. Purchase in advance to ensure admittance on your desired date.

Holiday treats and warm drinks are available for purchase.

Seedlings: 2020 Winter Series Package

Register for all 17 classes offered January through April, and receive a $34 savings over the individual price.

Seedlings classes offer a fun, hands-on way for young children, ages 18 months to six years, to explore the plant world while developing an understanding and appreciation for plants and their importance. Classes include interactive explorations, nature walks, and stories for children and their caregivers.

You will need to choose a date and time for each of the 17 classes. Please keep in mind that classes are offered for three different age groups and are modified to fit the developmental needs of each group. Please select the session appropriate for your child's age.

No partial registrations.

Seedlings: A Log's Life

Look closely as we examine what happens to a tree when it becomes a log on the forest floor.

· Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, April 1, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

· Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, April 2, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

· Ages 18-24 months: Friday, April 3, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: April Showers Bring May Flowers

Discover the spring weather that a garden loves!

· Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, April 29, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

· Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, April 30, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

· Ages 18-24 months: Friday, May 1, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Cool Season Veggies

Investigate the tasty vegetables you can grow in April.

· Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, April 8, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

· Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, April 9, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

· Ages 18-24 months: Friday, April 10, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Cornucopia

Our budding gardeners look at the last harvest of the season.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, November 20, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, November 21, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, November 22, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Curious Clover

Join us as we take a close look at these three-leafed wonders and discover what makes this plant so special.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 11, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 12, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: March 13, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Earth Day

Celebrate Earth Day while learning about compost and how we can use garbage to help plants grow!

· Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, April 22, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

· Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, April 23, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

· Ages 18-24 months: Friday, April 24, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Garden Detectives

Discover the Gardens with the tools of a detective! We will look at what a winter garden looks like and find clues of living plants.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 19, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 20, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, February 21, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Garden Tools and Trucks

Discover the tools gardeners use as we dig, dump, pick and pull in the soil.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 4, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 5, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, March 6, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Harvest Treasures

Roll up your sleeves for some harvest fun! We explore the many ways autumn plants inspire art and fun.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, November 13, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, November 14, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, November 15, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Holiday Treats - The Plants We Eat!

Discover where some of our favorite flavors come from.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, December 18, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, December 19, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, December 20, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Magical Woods

Explore the world of special trees that stay green all year long.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, December 4, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, December 5, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, December 6, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Mud Pies!

Come on a sensory adventure as we explore two ingredients to help plants grow!

· Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 25, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

· Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 26, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

· Ages 18-24 months: Friday, March 27, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Painting With Plants

Create a masterpiece as we turn plants and natural objects into art tools.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, January 8, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, January 9, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, January 10, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Pine Cones Galore!

Explore the garden and discover the importance of the pine cone.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, December 11, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, December 12, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, December 13, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Roses are Red, Violets are Blue

Discover the sweet scent and beautiful colors of these famous February flowers.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 5, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 6, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, February 7, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Seeds and Sprouts

How do our plants begin?

· Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, April 15, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

· Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, April 16, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

· Ages 18-24 months: Friday, April 17, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Signs of Spring

Get close to the ground to find bright green shoots, spring crocus and other new discoveries that signal the start of spring.

· Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 18, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

· Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 19, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

· Ages 18-24 months: Friday, March 20, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: The Alphabet Garden

Explore the alphabet while you wander your way through the world of plants and flowers.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 26, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 27, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: February 28, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc