Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Your Order

$0.00

Order Total

There are currently no items in your order.

Select Date/Time

Kundalini Yoga - Single Session

Kundalini yoga focuses on awakening energy and unlocking our inner potential through breathing techniques, movements, stretching, meditation and mantra. This ancient and sacred practice is the oldest form of yoga and is an effective way to recharge and heal the body.

The class, taught by Yogi Bhajan, Ph.D., Master of Kundalini yoga, starts and ends with beautiful and ancient chants which open and calm the heart. A carefully planned sequence of postures, movements and breathing exercises, called a kriya, follows. The techniques stimulate the nervous and immune systems, while improving strength and flexibility. Participants may find a peace of mind and experience benefits including relief from back pain, stress, addiction, depression, insomnia and weight control.

For more information on Instructor Chris Anne Coviello please visit www.chrisannecoviello.com

Price: $10, $8 members

Instructor: Chris Anne Coviello

Skill level: All levels welcome, no experience required.

Special Instructions: Each session is unique; we recommend that you try at least two or three sessions. Please bring water and a yoga mat. If you have trouble sitting on the floor for extended periods of time, please bring a blanket and pillows to provide comfort. Please bring cash if possible but credit cards are also accepted.

Class is located in Morrison Center which is on the North side of Children’s Garden. The gate for entry is near the corner of 11th and York Street. This location is across the street from the main garden entry.

Loading...
Monday, June 03, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 29 Remaining
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, July 01, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, July 08, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, September 09, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, October 07, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, November 04, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, December 02, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, December 09, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 6:00 PM - 30 Remaining
Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc