Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Children & Families

 

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations more than one week prior to a class are subject to a 15% cancellation fee. Cancellations with less than one weeks notice are non-refundable; please consider your payment a donation to the Gardens.

 

Aquatic Adventures at Chatfield Farms

June 19-23, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m. • July 17-21, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Discover the wonders of water and aquatic habitats. Immerse yourself in nature along the banks of Deer Creek and the wetland ponds while observing frogs, insects and birds of prey.

Price: $250 members, $270 non-members.

Garden Art Family Workshop: Calder Inspired Planters

Embark on a journey of art and nature as a family while exploring the artwork of Alexander Calder in the Gardens. This hands-on workshop allows families to experience art in an inspiring and active way. Each child makes a planter inspired by the exhibition.

Family Workshops are a great way for families to spend time together while discovering the beauty, diversity and importance of plants. Classes are designed for families with children ages 5-10.

Price: $12 non-member adult, $10 member adult; $17 non-member child, $15 member child. Pre-registration is required and class size is limited.

Girl Scout Exploration Day - Gardener

Juniors discover the basics of garden design as they learn how to plan for a successful garden! Each scout will design a miniature indoor garden oasis to plant and take home with them.

 

Scout Exploration Days offer scout troops the opportunity to explore plant-based themes through a variety of hands-on activities and take-home projects. Each exploration day offers several activity stations set up throughout the Gardens for groups to explore at their own pace. Pack a picnic lunch and make a day of it!

 

Denver Botanic Gardens does not supply activity badges or patches.

 

Price: $12 per scout (includes admission to the Gardens), One adult (troop leader or parent) for every five scouts is admitted free of charge. Additional adults and non-participating siblings (over the age of 2) pay $7.

Life on the Farm at Chatfield Farms

June 26-30, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m. • July 24-28, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Care for farm animals, learn what it takes to make vegetables grow and explore the Hildebrand Ranch. Prepare snacks and discover how every ingredient is connected to the farm.

Price: $250 members, $270 non-members.

 

Miniature Garden Family Workshop: Journey to Japan

Journey to the land of the rising sun and discover the unique features of Denver Botanic Gardens' Japanese Garden. Each child will design and create a miniature Japanese garden to take home.

Family Workshops are a great way for families to spend time together while discovering the beauty, diversity and importance of plants. Classes are designed for families with children ages 5-10.

Price: $12 non-member adult, $10 member adult; $17 non-member child, $15 member child. Pre-registration is required and class size is limited.

 

Miniature Garden Family Workshop: Summertime Fairies

Join us as we create miniature lands for mystical garden friends. Discover what plants fairies prefer as you design, plant and landscape a tiny oasis for a fairy. Each child will create a container garden to take home.

Family Workshops are a great way for families to spend time together while discovering the beauty, diversity and importance of plants. Classes are designed for families with children ages 5-10.

Price: $12 non-member adult, $10 member adult; $17 non-member child, $15 member child. Pre-registration is required and class size is limited.

Plant, Grow, Eat, Repeat at Chatfield Farms

June 12-16, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m. • July 10-14, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Spend a week exploring the incredible edible world of plants. Learn how to grow, care for and prepare your favorite foods while having fun on the farm.

Price: $250 members, $270 non-members.

Seedlings: Berry Bonanza

Discover how berries have a tasty way of putting color into the world.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, August 22, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, August 23, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 24, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, August 25, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Cool Cotton Creations

Spend the morning exploring the cotton plant and create a cotton masterpiece to take home with you.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, August 1, 9:30 or 11:00 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, August 2, 9:30 or 11:00 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 3, 9:30 or 10:45a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, August 4, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Homemade Lemonade

Meet the lemon tree and discover how to make its tart fruits into a sweet summer treat.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, June 13, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, June 14, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, June 15, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, June 16, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: I Love Lavender

Discover the smell, feel and color of the lovely lavender plant

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, July 11, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, July 12, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, July 13, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, July 14, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Inch by Inch

Soil, air, water and sun are plants’ best friends. Learn what it takes to make a garden grow.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, June 27, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, June 28, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, June 29, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, June 30, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Musical Garden

Join us as we explore a variety of musically named plants and discover the music that plants have to offer.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, August 29, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, August 30, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 31, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, September 1, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Pick a Salad

Explore the garden with your taste buds and discover how salad is more than lettuce.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, June 6, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, June 7, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, June 8, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, June 9, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Pollination Exploration

Join the Mordecai Children’s Garden as we celebrate National Pollinators Week. Learn about the critters that help our gardens grow and create a pollinator friendly project to bring home with you.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, June 20, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, June 21, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, June 22, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, June 23, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Scrumptious Seeds

Seeds have many amazing secret lives. Explore where seeds live and discover the many seeds we eat.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, July 25, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, July 26, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, July 27, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, July 28, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Teddy Bear Picnic

Bring your favorite stuffed animal to a very special picnic to honor our soft fuzzy plants.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, August 8, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, August 9, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 10, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, August 11, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: The Plants in your Pizza

Join us as we take a closer look at the plants that help pizza taste yummy.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, May 30, 9:30 a.m., 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, May 31, 9:30 a.m., 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, June 1, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, June 2, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Tree-rific Trees

Get up close and personal with leaves, bark and branches as we thank trees for all that they give us.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, August 15, 9:30 a.m., 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, August 16, 9:30 a.m., 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 17, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, August 18, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Unbelievable Underground

Dig deep into the wonders of soil.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, July 18, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, July 19, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, July 20, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, July 21, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc