Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Select An Item

Seedlings: Cool Season Veggies

Investigate the tasty vegetables you can grow in March.

Ages 18-24 months: Tuesday, March 22, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 24, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 23, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

 

Seedlings: Curious Clover

Join us as we take a close look at these three-leafed wonders and discover what makes this plant so special.

Ages 18-24 months: Tuesday, March 15, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 17, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 16, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

Seedlings: Garden Tools and Trucks

Discover the tools gardeners use as we dig, dump, pick and pull in the soil.

Ages 18-24 months: Tuesday, March 8, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 10, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 9, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

Seedlings: Rockhounds

Investigate rocks of many shapes and sizes and discover a variety of plants that live among rocks in the garden.

Ages 18-24 months: Tuesday, March 1, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 3, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 2, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

Seedlings: Roses are Red, Violets are Blue

Discover the sweet scent and beautiful colors of these famous February flowers.

Ages 18-24 months: Tuesday, February 9, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 11, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 10, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

Seedlings: Snowflakes and Icicles

Meet a variety of plants whose names are inspired by the fluffy cold crystals we call snow and ice.

Ages 18-24 months: Tuesday, February 16, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 18, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 17, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

Seedlings: Super Succulents

Take a closer look at what makes succulents so special.

Ages 18-24 months: Tuesday, February 23, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 25, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 24, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

Starting Your Garden from Seed

Rocky Mountain Gardening Elective

 

Few things excite a gardener more than buying new plants for their gardens, especially if the plants are exotics, unusual or heirlooms. Second-only to the creation of new plants is the financial benefit of growing your own plants, whether flowers, herbs or vegetables.

This class will demystify the seed-starting process primarily focused to the novice gardener, but a good review of the best success tips if a more advanced gardener needs a refresher. We will cover simple seed botany and the process of best practices for successful seed germination, successful transplanting, and seed collection and storage and cover some of the reasons seeds and seedlings fail.

After discussion, we will present a hands-on demonstration and students will leave with seed trays and seeds to return home and practice what you have learned in class. This class will help you up your game to produce all the transplants you could possibly need and set you up for upcoming classes on spring and summer vegetable gardening and succession planting.

 

 

$32 member, $37 non-member, includes $5 for materials for a seed tray for seed starting, with all necessary materials to get your garden going this year!

 

Instructor: Patti O'Neal

 

Image Courtesy of: photofarmer (flickr)

 

Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc