Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Select An Item

Seedlings: A Log's Life

Look closely as we examine what happens to a tree when it becomes a log on the forest floor.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, February 20, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 21, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 22, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, February 23, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: April Showers Bring May Flowers

Discover the spring weather that a garden loves!

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, April 24, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, April 25, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, April 26, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, April 27, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Carnivorous Plants Up Close

Take a close-up look at some of our carnivorous plant friends and learn how these special plants grow.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, March 13, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 14, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 15, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, March 16, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Cool Season Veggies

Investigate the tasty vegetables you can grow in April.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, April 3, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, April 4, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, April 5, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, April 6, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Earth Day

Celebrate Earth Day while learning about reducing, reusing and recycling.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, April 17, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, April 18, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, April 19, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, April 20, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Fabulous Fungi

Take a closer look at some unique mushroom specimens and learn what makes them grow.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, February 27, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 28, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 1, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, March 2, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Garden Tools and Trucks

Discover the tools gardeners use as we dig, dump, pick and pull in the soil.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, March 27, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 28, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 29, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, March 30, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Painting With Plants

Create a masterpiece as we turn plants and natural objects into art tools.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, April 10, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, April 11, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, April 12, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, April 13, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Roses are Red, Violets are Blue

Discover the sweet scent and beautiful colors of these famous February flowers.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, February 6, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 7, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 8, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, February 9, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Signs of Spring

Get close to the ground to find bright green shoots, spring crocus and other new discoveries that signal the start of spring.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, March 20, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 21, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 22, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, March 23, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: The Alphabet Garden

Explore the alphabet while you wander your way through the world of plants. Discover the first letter of many plants and flowers.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, January 30, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, January 31, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 1, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, February 2, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: The Dinosaur Garden

Take a journey back in time and discover the plants that dinosaurs liked to eat.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, February 13, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, February 14, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, February 15, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, February 16, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Very Hungry Caterpillars

Read the classic children’s story and explore the life of a caterpillar.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, March 6, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, March 7, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, March 8, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, March 9, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Winter Greenhouse Gardens

Bring a little green indoors this winter as we use our hands to create a beautiful terrarium to take home.

Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, January 23, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, January 24, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, January 25, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Ages 18-24 months: Friday, January 26, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Starting Your Garden from Seed

Rocky Mountain Gardening Elective

Few things excite a gardener more than buying new plants for their gardens, especially if the plants are exotics, unusual or heirlooms. Second-only to the creation of new plants is the financial benefit of growing your own plants, whether flowers, herbs or vegetables.

This class will demystify the seed-starting process primarily focused to the novice gardener, but a good review of the best success tips if a more advanced gardener needs a refresher. Learn simple seed botany and the process of best practices for successful seed germination, successful transplanting, and seed collection and storage and cover some of the reasons seeds and seedlings fail.

After discussion, participants will get a hands-on demonstration and students will leave with seed trays and seeds to return home and practice what you have learned in class. This class will help you up your game to produce all the transplants you could possibly need and set you up for upcoming classes on spring and summer vegetable gardening and succession planting.

 

Instructor: Patti O'Neal

Price: $37, $32 members, includes $5 for materials.

Special Instructions: Each participant will get a seed tray for seed starting, with all necessary materials to get your garden going this year!

Image Courtesy of: photofarmer (flickr)

Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc