Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Toddler & Preschool Programs

Seedlings: Edible Flowers

Some flowers are beautiful, some are useful, and some taste great! Come explore which flowers you can eat and even try a few for yourself.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, June 25, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, June 26, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, June 27, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: June 28, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Fun in the Sun

Put on your sunglasses as we investigate the power of the sun!

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, July 30, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, July 31, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 1, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, August 2, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Garden Games

The Mordecai Children’s Garden is a perfect place to be active and have fun! Join us for some summertime fun in the Garden.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, August 20, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, August 21, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 22, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, August 23, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Gnome Homes

Explore the mystical world of gnomes and search the grounds of the Mordecai Children’s Garden for secret gnome homes!

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, August 27, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, August 28, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 29, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, August 30, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Life in the Pond

Peek into the depths of Pipsqueak Pond to discover the many plants and animals that call the pond home.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, July 23, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, July 24, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, July 25, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, July 26, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Melon Madness

What makes a perfect treat on a hot summer’s day? Watermelon of course! Come with us as we explore watermelon and its related fruit family.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, July 16, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, July 17, 9:30 or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, July 18, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, July 19, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Musical Garden

Join us as we explore the sounds of nature and the music of plants!

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, August 6, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, August 7, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 8, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, August 9, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Nature's Art

Roll up your sleeves for some garden art fun! We’ll explore the many ways plants inspire art.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, August 13, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, August 14, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, August 15, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: Friday, August 16, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Seedlings: Pollination Exploration

Join us as we celebrate National Pollinators Week. Learn about the critters that help our gardens grow and create a pollinator friendly project to bring home with you.

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, June 18, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, June 19, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, June 20, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: June 21, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m..

Seedlings: Wonderful Water Gardens

How are plants that grow in water different from those that grow on land? Let’s explore the similarities and differences together!

• Ages 3-6 years: Tuesday, July 9, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 3-6 years: Wednesday, July 10, 9:30 a.m. or 11 a.m.

• Ages 24-36 months: Thursday, July 11, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

• Ages 18-24 months: July 12, 9:30 or 10:45 a.m.

Strolling Stories Along Deer Creek

Storytime and nature hikes unite in this new program at Chatfield Farms. Each week we venture out along Deer Creek and investigate nature as it changes with the seasons. Along the trail we stop to read a seasonally themed story and then continue our adventure with an exploration based on the day’s book. Recommended for ages 3-6 years.

Special Instructions: This program takes place at Denver Botanic Gardens' Chatfield Farms located at 8500 W Deer Creek Canyon Road, Littleton, CO 80128.

Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc