Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Your Order

$0.00

Order Total

There are currently no items in your order.

Select Date/Time

Japanese Tea Ceremony

 

For centuries, the tea ceremony has been considered the epitome of Japanese life, based on harmony, respect, purity, tranquility and elegant simplicity. Come experience the real thing - a traditional ceremony inside our authentic Japanese Tea House in the Japanese Garden.

Each ceremony is held in the Ella Mullen Weckbaugh Tea House in Shofu-En, the Japanese Garden, at Denver Botanic Gardens.

 

Price: $35, $30 members

Special Instructions: Meet at the tea house at 10 a.m, with a pair of white socks. Jeans, shorts or short skirts are not permitted. Please turn off all cell phones during the ceremony.

 

 

Loading...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc