Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Your Order

$0.00

Order Total

There are currently no items in your order.

Select Date/Time

Botanical Illustration in Pencil I

Learn to draw! Begin an overview of the specific elements of botanical illustration. Learn the skills of careful observation and realistic drawing in graphite pencil, including line drawing, shading and perspective. Step by step, added techniques help you render accurate perspective, texture and detail. This is the entry course for every program student and a prerequisite for all required courses to follow. You'll emerge from this class with the tools you need to draw anything.

Prerequisites: None

Fee: Member $285 Non-Member $335

Date(s):

Thu, Aug. 8, 15, 22, 29, Sep. 5, 9 a.m. – noon

Instructor: Renee Jorgensen

 

Fri-Sun, Sep. 13-15, 9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Instructor: Randy Raak

 

Thu, Sep. 26, Oct. 3, 10, 17, 24, 1-4 p.m.

Instructor: Laurence Pierson

 

Fri-Sun, Oct. 18-20, 9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Instructor: Constance Sayas

 

Fri-Sun, Dec. 6-8, 9 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Instructor: Charlotte Ricker

 

 

 

Loading...
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 9:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 9:00 AM - 0 Remaining
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 1:00 PM - 7 Remaining
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 9:00 AM - 6 Remaining
Friday, December 06, 2019 - 9:00 AM - 9 Remaining
Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc