Welcome to Denver Botanic Gardens' online registration and ticket purchasing site

Your Order

$0.00

Order Total

There are currently no items in your order.

Select Date/Time

Flowers Exploration Pack

Audience: Family & Scouts

Exploration Packs provide a unique way for groups to explore the Gardens on their own. Each self-guided Exploration Pack contains a leader guide, exploration tools, scavenger hunts, exploration activities and take-home planting materials. Packs contain detailed instructions and all the materials needed for an exciting exploration of the Gardens. Advanced reservations are required.

 

Flowers Exploration Pack: Discover the importance of flowers as you explore their beauty and diversity throughout the Gardens. Put your observation skills to the test as you explore how plants are related and uncover the secret world of pollinators. This Exploration Pack supports the requirements for the Junior Girl Scouts Flower Badge.

 

Audience: Best for ages 8-12 years.

 

Activities included in the Flower Exploration Pack:

  • Flower Power: Scouts learn about the parts of a flower and scientifically examine flowers they find in the garden.
  • Look-Alikes: Scouts discover how plants are classified as they hunt for flowers with similar features.
  • Flower Messages: Scouts complete a scavenger hunt through the Gardens and look for messages amongst a flower's markings and learn what they are saying to pollinators.
  • Paper Flowers: Scouts create a beautiful three dimensional flower out of paper.

 

Price: $8 per scout (includes admission to the Gardens). One adult for every five scouts is admitted free of charge. Additional adults and non-participating siblings over the age of two are $7. Your final head count and payment are due 48 hours before the start of your program. A $10 nonrefundable deposit is due when you schedule the program. The $10 deposit will be deducted from your final payment due 48 hours before your visit.

 

Special Instructions: Prior to your visit we recommend reading over the Leader Guide provided in your confirmation email. The Leader Guide will help you become familiar with the activities your group will do during their visit.

 

The activities in the Scout Exploration Packs are designed to be done outside in the Gardens but can be done in our indoor spaces in the event of inclement weather. We recommend the scouts dress in layers and bring a hat, water bottle and sunscreen with them.

 

Additional dates are added quarterly. Check back often for more available dates.

 

Scout Exploration Pack Refund Policy: Cancellations more than one week prior to the scheduled program are subject to a 15% cancellation fee. Cancellations with less than one week notice are non-refundable.

Loading...
Saturday, May 04, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Saturday, June 01, 2019
Saturday, June 08, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Saturday, July 06, 2019
Sunday, July 07, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Saturday, August 03, 2019
Sunday, August 04, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Online Sales powered by Vantix Systems Inc